#FWF Free Write Friday: Ponder this…

Today you have been granted the opportunity to go anywhere, do anything, meet anyone, travel in time… whatever you wish, it is yours. Now, there’s a catch. (Isn’t there always?) When you wake up tomorrow… you will not remember any of it.

KellieElmore.com

free write friday kellie elmore

“Wishful Artist” by: Marilyn Griffin

k11394048

I lift the brush

the bristles are soft

but, firm enough to hold the paint…

k6252055

I lift the brush…

The white of the canvas…

calls me to perform…

k11242244

I lift the brush…

I ponder for just a second …

as my thoughts are gathering…

k12613493

I lift the brush…

The colors are all …

so smooth and beautiful…

k3555539

I lift the brush…

Picking a soft blue…

A picture is forming…

k1327650

I lift the brush…

The paint feels like a kiss…

gliding across my mouth…

k11556581

I lift the brush…

the forms begin…

I relish the feeling…

k2551594

I lift the brush…

Other colors mixing…

Bursting forth with life…

k11341364

I lift the brush…

 My mind’s eye of expression…

Appears before me…

k1913626

I lift the brush…

Wiping it clean…

as it slides between my fingers…

k8160029

I lift the brush…

My name is magically etched…

On this work of art…

k13735838

I lift the brush…

My heart is so satisfied…

My inner love is expressed…

k13565462

I lift the brush…

A new day is dawning…

White canvas awaits my thoughts…

vl0014b081

I lift the brush…

Why is blue calling my name?

A picture is forming…

7 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday: Ponder this…

  1. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Time & Place Scenario | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  2. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Pick a Title | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

