Day #1… Vacation…

It’s taken me a few days to recuperate… Like it says, “I need a vacation to help me get over my vacation!”…
I knew I had walked a lot!…

to the pool…to the shops…to the pier…to the store…to the beach…on the beach…to eat

tybee-10-04-10-041 march-2011-044

130716_001130715_012

and this was all around our hotel05922_b1
I liked it!… so handy…
but, I wore out the flip-flops I brought with me…AdmiralInn_BANNERS_attrac1
Bought me a new pair in Savannah100px-Savannah_official_seal
Needed for sure!…
Our hotel was handy…
Room on first floor – non-smoking- near snack machines/drinks/ice- near front door and right down the hall to the pool… 05922_g1
Everywhere we went the people were so friendly…
but, I know this from going to Georgia for 44 years

240px-USA_Georgia_location_map_svg
My husband is from Maconso I have been many times

My youngest son used to tell my Mom and Dad…”Grandma and Papa… If you visit there… They are going to hug and kiss you!”…

and he was right!

Bobby hadn’t been to Savannah since he was quite young and had no remembrance of it… and never to Tybee Island

So, when I heard about it from a Facebook friend I knew from school…

I wanted to go!
and proceeded to make plans
I’ve learned… if you don’t make plans and start on them… it will never happen!…
130713_006

Leaving around 6:30am… it was quite foggy…

130713_010

Didn’t take long to hit the Tennessee line…

130713_011

After a quick pit stop… in Tennessee… we were on our way to Chattanooga

I was driving… so no photos through there…

Bobby got a Tennessee scratch off ticket and won $100.00… Nice way to start our trip!

130714_019

130714_014

Atlanta traffic is always bad!… but, Bobby gets through with little hang ups…

just slow and easy is the way it’s done!

Our first stop was near Griffin, Ga… to spend the night with one of Bobby’s sisters and her husband…

Dinner ready… and delicious!…

Visiting with two of her sons… a daughter-in-law and a granddaughter…

Just love them!

We are totally at home at their house!

The next day after breakfast we headed to Gray , GA… near Macon, where Bobby grew up…

Staying with another sister/husband tonight…

with their daughter/grandson…

and seeing his 3rd sister/husband… their daughter/her son

After hugs and kisses…

and “sweet tea”…

we went to the cemetary of Bobby’s Mom, Dad, two brothers and a nephew…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Since we have been married… he has lost his Mom, 3 brothers, 2 sisters, three brother-in-laws, 1 sister-in-law, a niece and a baby nephew…

Lots of memories were flowing…

We visited another nephew/wife… a friend of my family that has moved to Macon… and my oldest brother and his daughter were visiting her…

Icing on the cake!…

After returning… Jimmy prepared homemade BBQ… slaw… corn on the cob… baked beans… fresh tomatoes… and cake…

Can’t get better than that!

We would be heading out early… Anxious to get to the beach!

More to come…

3 thoughts on “Day #1… Vacation…

Leave a Reply

