#FWF Free Write Friday

http://kellieelmore.com

This week’s FWF prompt is a word bank:

blanket – falsetto – cumbersome – cinema – coins

pbu0879

My Pink Blankie     by: Marilyn Griffin

Cumbersome… that’s for sure..

My blanket of fur so soft…

Too heavy for washer to endure…

To the wash-o-mat…

I thought I’d go…

Coins are what I’d need for that…

Cinema was next door…

Women singing falsetto…

As lions roared…

I loaded it in …

The biggest they had…

As clerk’s giving me a grin…

Pinks your color…

I can see…

But, will take more than a dollar…

For quilts that big…

Maybe two or more…

As in my pockets I begin to dig…

Have any coins you’d like to loan?

To wash my blanket…

As machine begins to moan…

Squeaking is not the word…

To describe this washers tone…

More like falsetto that I had heard!

9 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday

  1. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  2. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Pick a Title | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  3. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Ponder This | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  4. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Time and Place Scenario | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  5. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Word Bank | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

