The Things Girls Find!

A girl’s day out with a friend I used to work with… We are both retired… She watches her little granddaughter a couple of days a week…

We have been saying we want to get out… but, things have come up… So, yesterday we did!

Linda had it planned… I love that!…

We met at longhorn-logo …

New to our area…

It was not very busy…The decor was a western theme tastefully done… and the food was wonderful!

I had Roasted Tomato Basil Soup with Cheddar and Buttery Croutons238128 … Scrumptious!… and a Strawberry/Pecan Salad with Chicken k12738225 … So fresh… with Raspberry Vineragette Dressing… A little side of deep-fried chips was added… along with a Honey Wheat Bread/butterk7835330

Soup and bread would have done me fine!… I will remember!…

Linda had the Ranch House Cobb Salad with Chicken x16297812 … and she tried… but, couldn’t finish it all…

No dessert this time… but, Grilled Pound Cake with fresh berries/whipped cream… is calling my name for the next visitk1816944

We left there and headed to her end of town… to the Habitat for HumanityHFHILogo_Primary… where businesses give them surplus items from building homes for the underprivileged… I love hardware stores… so this was right up my alley… used doors… furniture… lighting… cabinets… flooring… roofing… lamps Antiqu_Cjust a hodge-podge of items…

Found my husband a rake for less than $3.00… He was happy! k2643576

Then we went to TJ MAXX tjmaxxlogo a store with a variety of items… from clothes… decor… household items… food… furniture… paintings… etc. …

Linda found the cutest little sweater with a heart k12773346 for her Granddaughter and the sweetest little stuffed toy white puppyk10014168 … I knew that’s where she would head!…

I found my Granddaughter the cutest Piggy Pancake Maker… Like a little skillet

She loves her pancakes! OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and I bought myself a glass carafe  with a spout… to make my fruited waterOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… I am determined to drink more water and figured if I made it appealing… I would do it!… so far today it has worked!… and it’s so yummy!…

I sliced lemons, limes and oranges for my concoction… pretty and tasty!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So… we had a fun day… relaxed and got our tummys full…

We promised to get together soon with another exploration of a different place…

2 thoughts on “The Things Girls Find!

  1. I love to do that with my g/f, the same as you two did. We have just as much fun as you did also. Days like this are a great way to get a way from everything and just talk and laugh. Glad you had a good time

Leave a Reply

