My Favorite Tree House-living Hippie

I’ve always wanted to live in a treehouse…Shawnee…could be my idol! …and also I might have a little “hippie” in me…since I came up in the ’60’s…
Wonderful article!

Natalie Edgar

Shawnee can be described as a modern hippie. She has been living in her tree house paradise located in North Miami. Although she owns a house on the same land where the tree house is located, she chooses to rent it out to college students attending the FIU Biscayne campus instead. “I don’t like to feel confined by concrete walls, I just love my openness and being this close to nature.”  She also manages her own business, Shawnee’s Green Thumb Popcorn, a healthy snack she’s been making for years.

View original post

Leave a Reply

