Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/31/daily-prompt-country/

Are you patriotic? What does being patriotic mean to you?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us COUNTRY.

bobby through-001

My Bobby serving in Viet Nam…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Grandson wanting to make a 4th of July poster…

Old pictures of Eddie and Pop 002-003

My Dad serving in the Navy ( World war II )

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The flag of our country hangs proudly at my home…

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegiance

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Pledge Allegience | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Marilyn, Will you tell me how to set the daily prompt up on my post? Do I write the title in or is there a way to cut and paste, and paste in the url, too? I like your post and I’d like to do one on patriotism. Thanks, Freeda

    On Sat, Aug 31, 2013 at 11:15 PM, MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts wrote:

    > ** > babyjill7…Marilyn Griffin posted: ” > http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/31/daily-prompt-country/ Are you > patriotic? What does being patriotic mean to you? Photographers, artists, > poets: show us COUNTRY. My Bobby serving in Viet Nam… My Grandson wanting > to make a 4th”

Leave a Reply

