Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People

The next time you’re in a public place — a coffeehouse, a park, a store — observe the people around you. Pick a person, a couple, or a group, and imagine what their lives might be like.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us IMAGINE.

I saw a precious lady at a wedding this past weekend… Maybe this is what her life is like…

k6046120k13613018

Imagine… You Were Me!    by: Marilyn Griffin

I look older at times …

and then some days younger…

My wheel chair binds…

At times I wonder…

I smile a lot…

My hair is long…

My life long fought…

It’s no one’s wrong…

I love my tennis shoes

Bright orange they be…

My body gives clues…

That it’s just me…

I move my arms and hands…

Unable to control…

If only I had plans…

But, now I’m getting old…

I have love…

Surrounding me…

And that’s enough…

To keep me free…

I’m dressed up today…

My hair sprayed…

A red tinted display…

Combed and laid…

I love the look…

I get from a stranger…

Looking from nook…

As if there’s danger…

I’m not to fear…

Just a little different…

Come on near…

My heads just bent…

My illness…

I’m born with…

Is relentless…

Just forget that myth…

I’m just like you…

Just caught in this form…

Laughing – wanting to do…

Just the way I was born…

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People

  1. That is a beautiful way to put ourselves in someones shoes. I makes us appreciate more people. It makes us more thoughtful of how they feel and what goes through in their lives. Thanks for an inspiring reflection.

  2. Beautiful thoughts…seeing the world from another perspective. I’m often curious about people I see and wonder about lives that look so different from mine, at least externally. But we’re all so similar on the inside, in many ways. ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

