picture it & write/ Ermilia

open-sea

http://ermiliablog.wordpress.com”A Visit From Beneath”

“Visitor”      by: Marilyn Griffin

He came up beside…

Gliding smooth and quiet…

Do you want a ride? …

Or a juicy bite? ..

I’m just rowing…

In your water home…

As I see you blowing…

Likes to roam…

I feel small…

In my boat of wood…

I’m in awe…

As I should…

So huge…

So graceful…

I can’t budge…

Seems quite playful…

As you gaze me down…

Swimming on by…

A last flip…

Water splashing my eye…

I hear your voice…

Oh, “Little person”…

As I rejoice…

You weighing a ton!…

The water of green…

Seems to swallow you…

Over the boat I lean…

As I say, “Ade’u!”

7 thoughts on “picture it & write/ Ermilia

  1. Pingback: Picture It & Write : Friday Prompt | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

