Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow

Write a story about yourself from the perspective of an object, thing, animal, or another person.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us PERSPECTIVE.

………………………………………

“Here she comes…

She meets me every morning… after she makes coffee…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One cup for her… but, it seems she makes it especially for him…

I think that’s sweet !…

She sits down and it’s not long until that cat animal comes rubbing up against her leg…

She seems to really like this cat…

She calls it Baby Jill… and rubs it’s head… plays with it awhile with a silly string… and then looks over at me…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m already turned on… and I’m not all furry… so she doesn’t pet me… but, she seems to enjoy my company!… I’ve heard her say she loves her time with me!… and she just added a pretty Autumn Wallpaper to my face… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s a good thing! …

She has a light that sits beside me… and it is turned on… I love the warmth from the bulb that shines on my keys…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She presses my buttons… and reads for a long time… switching from news… celebraties, Facebook… a game she seems hooked on… weather… TV Listings…

and then she heads to a site that I have inside me called WordPress

She reads her friend’s words and then seems to contemplate for a few minutes and begins to hit my keys with a strong touch… as if on a mission…

I think this is when she has a story in her head and needs to get it out before she loses it!… She writes funny things sometimes… and if she could hear me she would know I liked it!… Then other times… her writings are very sad… with deep emotions…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I kinda like this lady…

She is always coming to see me at different times of the day…sometimes a short while and then sometimes she seems to stay all day!…

She sometimes takes a cloth and gives me a good rub down… and sprays something that keeps my keys from sticking….OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The area where I sit is sometimes strewn with pens, papers, a calendar… a cord to her camera… a cord to her cell phone… a drink… sometimes ebven a snack!…Oh, how I wish I could have a bite sometimes!… but, would probably overload me!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sometimes we listen to soft music from her radio… I like the channel she keeps on… just barely playing in the background… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAmaking me feel a little sleepy… I guess she feels the same way… because after listening for awhile late at night… she turns me off… cleans up my area… and as she says good night to that cat… I pretend she is talking to me…

and I whisper back…

Goodnight Sweet Lady!”

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Cat Says Meow

Leave a Reply

