#FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

Featured Image

http://kellieelmore.com/2013/09/20/fwf-free-write-friday-image-prompt-11/

Wedding Joy     by: Marilyn Griffin

I stand there barely…

My insides kicking…

My day to marry…

My lips licking…

I have said YES!…

My body showing …

To all the rest…

I am growing…

Dressed in white…

Some not agreeing…

Due my plight…

Others beaming!…

My husband to be…

Stands near by…

Looking at me…

Afraid… no lie!…

We’re not that young…

We made our choices…

As we stand among…

Those rejoicing…

We love each other…

Have no regret…

Cling to one another…

Remember when we met…

Love at first sight…

Hearts all aflutter…

Love that night…

Words are muttered…

To death do we part…

We know the lines…

Inside a heart…

Beats in time…

A small one…

Is on the way…

As we become one…

On our wedding day!

6 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

  1. Pingback: Picture It & Write : Friday Prompt | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

