Time for the “Jack-o-lanterns” to Come Out

The weather is perfect!

Autumn is in the air… football games abound…

( Been listening to our Louisville Cardinals game on TV…

YES!… they are winning!)

thoughts of cooler days for sure…

and Holidays that bring us fun times

I got the itch to finish a few Halloween items that I place around the house…

I don’t do nearly as much as I used to… Boys are grown…

But, a few items for the Grandkids and ourselves… to look at and hopefully enjoy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dracula Cling – Kitchen Window

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mummy Cling – Kitchen Window

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Frankenstein Cling – Kitchen Window

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Witch Cling – Kitchen Window

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jack-o-lantern / Black Cat Cling – Kitchen Window

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Placemats and Fall Centerpiece  – Kitchen

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fall Centerpiece…

Using Pear Candles and Dried Flowers… I already had…

Center Ceramic Pear has a Tealight also…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pumpkin House Tealight Holder…( Living Room )

Reminds me of the poem “Peter, Peter… Pumpkin Eater”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A New find from the thrift store… Jack-o-lantern Pot Holder….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Couldn’t resist the cute Jack-o lantern Paper Plates…

Of course I will have to replace a couple of times before Halloween!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Black Cat Tealight Holder in Bathroom…

I think he is so cute with his piece of Candy Corn!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Autumn Wreath found at thrift Store…

I just added the little Scarecrow and Ribbon… Not bad!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I change my house flag for each season…

Out come the family of Jack-o-lanterns!… to fly with “Old Glory…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thrift Store find!…

OLD! … plastic lighted Jack-0-lantern…

“Spooky”… glowing at night…

Enjoy each Holiday with a little fun decorating…

Always makes me smile and feel good inside!

18 thoughts on “Time for the “Jack-o-lanterns” to Come Out

  1. I love the way you do Halloween on your side of the pond! I’ve never heard of clings but love the idea. Christmas clings would be good. Do they exist? We first saw Halloween USA style when we visited friends in Boston one Autumn haf term. I bought all sorts of crazy stuff for the kids at home! Love your thrift store finds. :)

  2. wow, you got some good fall beauties already on display – love the fresh pear dish. quite different. now i guess it is time for me to start getting into autumn decorating…kick me into gear!! :)

Leave a Reply

