Daily Prompt: Luxurious

What’s the one luxury you can’t live without?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us LUXURY.

lux·u·ry

noun \ˈlək-sh(ə-)rē, -zh(ə-)rē\

: a condition or situation of great comfort, ease, and wealth

: something that is expensive and not necessary

: something that is helpful or welcome and that is not usually or always available

x11948375

………………………….

I tried to figure out if I had anything luxurious

Expensive and NOT necessary…

I guess it would be something I treat myself with that I don’t HAVE to have

Maybe a “special spice”… that would make a recipe “all that!”…k9220612

Bubble Bath or Pretty Smelling Soaps”… that just make me feel “luxurious”…k6565992

“My Pet Cat Jill” who gives me the most pleasure… but, requires a special kind of cat food for her finicky ways…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Vacations” … to a place I’ve never seen… NO, I’m not a worldly traveler… but, across the boundaries of Kentucky at least…k14707353

A “special drink” for celebrating…k7901618

A “special dinner” with those I love…k4583019

A “Present / Gift” given to someone … who I know will love it!…sfo0344

A Gift Card just for ME… to spend on just me!…k4432558

A “Girl’s Day Out”… to be with those I share most everything with…mpe0008

but, my mostLuxurious” item I have… is my husband and my little family…

They give me more pleasure… a feeling of wealth… a feeling of having found precious stones… a “high” that comes naturally…a heart so full it could bust at times…

Yes! … I think I have got items that I would call “Luxury Items”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

that I couldn’t live without… and they belong to me!

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Luxurious

Leave a Reply

