Am I a Good Person?

I’ve had a few comments lately that stuck with me…vl0008b011

One was “I like how you think!”…u15284580

I wasn’t sure about that “Terry” at first…

How do my words come out?

How do I express myself?

Do I sound like the person I really am?

What is it that others are hearing?

I believe that’s “a good thing”… as I call it…

Liking what she hears…k15019591

We seem to like the same things

Have the same valuesk9530732

Have a caring nature

So, I was pleased that I was thought about in that manner…

Another came from a friend I made recently…

She says, “I find you “unique”…k8528075

OK … Janice…

Unique… can be many things

Crazy unique…k2231908

Dress funny unique…k5212671

Say things off the wall unique…

and then she proceeds to tell me…

It’s a good thing… in a good way…

She says she observes me…k5973988

ME! … why???

She says she notices I talk to all kinds of people…

different colors… car0191

rich or poor…swi0041k0644874

friendly or not…

unattractive to beautiful…k14205364

So… I’m thinking… “What’s unique about that?”…

but, it seems she “can’t” do that…

“Can’t” is one of those words NOT in my vocabulary…

Why not?

Shyness?k9298563

Opinions?

Issues from your past?

How you grew up?

Heh, people! … we are grown up now!…

We make ourselves who we want to be!…

WE are in charge of making ourselves into who we would like others to like…

Of course I was a little taken back by the comment… but, knowing it was meant “in a good way”… I left smiling…

Another friend calls and says she just likes to hear my voice… (thanks Joan)…k11313815

That I sound…

so positive…

so friendly…

so truthful…

so helpful…ti087a0205

What do you say to that!

except…

Think Positive Thoughts! k15306418

Be KIND!

Listen!

Help if you can! k6314979

It will only benefit in making yourself feel even better!

Maybe I’ve become a pretty good person!…u12026968

I could live with that!

4 thoughts on “Am I a Good Person?

Leave a Reply

