Easy Soap Making

On one of my trips to my favorite Unique Thrift Store… I found this little Soap Making Kit … Made by Delta… and called Soap Creations…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one happened to be an Evergreen Scent in a pretty green color and the mold said “JOY”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was supposed to make two bars

Soap included… scented already… mold…

What did I have to lose…

I might even be able to make a few Christmas Gifts from it… and Homemade too!

You cut the bar of soap into pieces and microwave in a microwave safe dish… I used a clear glass…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Only for about 15 seconds

It melts quickly…

You then let cool a few seconds and push back the film that occurs…

pour into mold… and cool…

I put it in the refrigerator to hurry up the process… which it says you can…

I made a bigger bar evidently… more than I was supposed to… so I got out my leaf candy mold and made 3 little guest soaps…

They turned out quite well… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Popped right out after cooling… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have read how to make glycerin soaps… and now that I have a few molds I think I will give it a try…http://www.marthastewart.com/

I also found my “turkey” candy molds (Thanksgiving) and “hearts” (work anytime) … that would be good… for the seasons coming up…

I have some “bunnies” and “Easter Eggs”… but, will wait for Easter to use them…

This was fun!

9 thoughts on “Easy Soap Making

  1. I was in Dollar Tree last week- and they have pumpkin and skull ice cube molds. They are guest-soap sized and made from rubber, and I think they would make good soap molds. For $1 each, you can’t beat it.

  2. Pingback: SOAPS: Pretty Enough to Eat! | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

