Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

#Theme of the week, Post a day, http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/18/hue-photo-

I love neutral colors beiges…tans…grays…creams…rustic…black/white photos…

with just a splash of color every now and then that just POPS!

Maybe I’m plain…maybe I’m blah… but, just maybe…

I’m at peace with myself!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Old pictures of Eddie and Pop 002-001

Black/White Photos of Granddaughter and my Dad and Brother…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Granddaughter in a Champagne Colored Dress… couldn’t be more beautiful in my eyes!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tree Bark with just that splash of color!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My lady statue… all in cream… so pretty… with details… doesn’t need anything else…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The different hues of Fall Leaves… makes me feel at peace…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nature in her natural beauty

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The rustic bell makes me happy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The wild toadstools (mushrooms) are so naturally pretty…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The rustic browns in the bricks laid in a semi circle step …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The worn brown color of my glider… just draws me to it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The natural browns in my centerpiece… with a splash of greenish yellow… I just like!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

An Iris of light golds… cream… browns… What could be prettier…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

An older brown / white photo of my Dad when he was a young baseball player…

Just love it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The gray / brown feather of a bird… left when eating from the birdfeeder…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My pale green / brown worn painted swing… gives me rest …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The sun faded fence with the neighbor’s dog peeking through…

makes me smile…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The tans… grays… creams in my bathroom wallpaper with just a “pop” of color…

I won’t tire of it soon…

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

  1. those were awesome photos. I love the swings and the dog peeking through the fence. I love the photo of your dad too. Well I guess I love them all!

  2. Pingback: Shades of Color | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue in You (Circus) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” [week 42, 'a Hue of Color, from Tarija'] | 3rdculturechildren

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: What Are Hue Looking For? | A Mixed Bag

  7. I looked up brown in the psychology of colours, it says: “It is sensual, sensitive and warm, engulfing one in a feeling of calmness and comfort.” Sounds exactly what you are describing in this post. that sense of inviting you to rest.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Humble Hue, Blue | Humbled Pie

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You – 2 | Through the Eye of Bastet

Leave a Reply

