Pumpkin Spice Egg McMuffins…

I get up with my arms wrapped tight around me…

I was cold! k7835359

Furnace needed a new filter… so I opted to turn on my gas range for a little while… to get the chill out of the air…

It worked!… k12052355

Later Bobby got the filter and replaced… and when furnace turned on…

(YES!… it was cool enough to want it on) …k6574473

it worked fine and got toasty warmk9473461

I needed a few items at the store… but, when I returned… Breakfast was calling our names…

I had already decided I was borrowing McDonald’s idea of an Egg McMuffin! …250px-McD-Egg-McMuffinMcDonald's_Golden_Arches_svg

but, my version!

Pumpkin Spice English Muffins OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… egg if you want… thin sliced honey ham… and cheddar cheese

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Split muffins… grilled in skillet with a little butter…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

fried egg and ham till hot…

Placed on muffin with added cheddar cheese

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I prefer mine with just ham and cheese…as does my son… who ate two…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Husband and son says they were better than McDonalds with a little sweetness of the Pumpkin Spice bringing it all together!

Will do this again…

as long as they have their special edition flavored muffins… for these Autumn days…

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Egg McMuffins…

  1. Hi Marilyn,

    It seems everything is Pumpkin Spice these days and if I don’t stop buying everything Pumpkin Spice I’m going to turn into one… Ha Ha
    Your breakfast looked yummy!!!! I bought the Pumpkin Spice Coffee, creamer, bagels and pumpkin cream cheese. I went to Trader Joe’s the other day and saw Pumpkin Spice body cream. Now that’s where I draw the line because who wants to smell like a PUMPKIN!!!! That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!!

  2. I’ve not even noticed pumpkin spice English muffins! But I do love the flavor in coffee, sweets, and even soup. I’ll have to look for these at my grocery! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

