I’ll Never Do It Again!… ha, ha!

I guess you would say my Yard Sale k7244641 was a bust!…

The weather HAD to turn the coldest it’s been!…

With one of the ladies being elderly and in poor health… she just gave up…

and then my other neighbor got sick…

She did try today… but, did nothing!… and gave up earlyjust feeling so bad!k7942360

I… at least sold around $30.00… but, not worth the setting up… IE311-072

I am glad I cleaned out a little more…

I wasn’t bringing any of the items I took out of my house back in… So, I gave the kids in the neighborhood any toys I had… (whatever they wanted)…k2352473 and two other neighbors anything they wanted for free…

Now… at least I don’t have much to take to the Goodwill Store…

I had put up signs to advertise… around the neighborhood… k9256609 My husband drove me around to put them out… and then again to pick them up…

Hate it when people leave signs up after the event is over!…

Now, that would be a good law to enforce!

Although … not selling much… it made me happy to see people get something for free… They were happy… and said “thanks”  k13613350  many times!…

I was tired after these last two days… working harder than if I had a job…

I spent what little I made at the grocery storek6481284

Why Not?…

one place is as good as another…

So I did get something out of my Yard Sale… and Yes! I promised myself AGAIN!… that this was the last timeha, ha!…

With hauling things in and out… and loading the truck k10571895   k9542837 we just had sandwiches and soup for supper…

Fried bologna sandwiches and cold cuts…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fry in skillet…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Has to be soft white bread

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With a little mayo!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chicken Noodle soup… k5254141

Actually was quite yummy!… on a cold day… and as tired as I was… nothing better!

and I heard NO complaints!

8 thoughts on “I’ll Never Do It Again!… ha, ha!

  1. I also hate carrying back in what I took out. Goodwill store here I come. i also love bologna sandwiches fixed like you do. It is scary isn’t it? How much we have in common?

  2. l did a yard sale this summer at the very hottest day. And made about $30. Like you, I think it was not worth it but it did get some things out of the house and to Goodwill. I agree – Never again. I’d much rather shop at yard sales than have one of my own. Peggy

    Date: Sat, 26 Oct 2013 22:29:35 +0000 To: wright_peggy@hotmail.com F om: comment-reply@wordpress.com Subject: [New post] Ill Never Do It Again! ha, ha!

    WordPress.com

    babyjill7…Marilyn Griffin posted: “I guess you would say my Yard Sale was a bust!…

    The weather HAD to turn the coldest it’s been!…

    With one of the ladies being elderly and in poor health… she just gave up…

    and then my other neighbor got sick… She did try today… but, “

  3. Pingback: Sunday Grateful: October27, 2013… PEZ Candy | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  4. Yard sales are also something new to me. We do have something similar though, called car boot sales. Lots of people turn up in a field and sell stuff they have finished with from the back of their car, the trunk in your terms I think! They often bring a table too. Always fun to go to, never tried to sell there but I think it’s hard work too. :)

  5. it is probably easier to sell something online or just give away to charity. i agree, the amount of work to set up and sit there listening to folks wanting you to sell everything for nothing defeats the purpose.

Leave a Reply

