October Gives Way to November

The calendar has changed once again… from

October      OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

to November…       OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We set our clocks back tonight and gain an extra hour of rest…

Don’t know how many times I’ve forgotten this… and arrived an hour early to church

Halloween disappeared today… put away until next October… but, Thanksgiving arrived with a few “Gobble Gobbles”… sitting around…

My things I sit out are quite old… Some I’ve had several years… but, still enjoy deciding where to put them…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I picked these Fall Kitchen Towels up last year after Thanksgiving…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Coffee Table Centerpiece… will look better with tapers… orange, brown, gold???

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Isn’t he the cutest… Just sitting there waiting and hoping not to be eaten for Thanksgiving dinner!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Found at the thrift store I visit… “Candle Holders” with Horn of Plenty , Turkey and Fruit/ Veggies… to adorn my kitchen table…

My Fall Salt/Peppers in shapes of Squirrel / Acorn and Turkeys

Cracker Barrel always has the cutest seasonal Salt/Peppers!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I just love these little birds sitting on an apple and pear… 

I save them for this time of year…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Pilgrim Pair…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My metal Turkeys are just unusual…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fall Leaves Candle Holder in bathroom… reflects light so pretty…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leaves become Fan Pulls…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Autumn Flag blowing in the cool breeze…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Orange Glass Turkey Candy Dish holds leftover Halloween Candies…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My wooden WELCOME Pumpkin Sign given to me by my daughter-in-law… ( a few years back )…

Welcomes all who wish to stop by…

 

I usually adding one new itemHaven’t got it yet!… and also I need to purchase a few candle tapers for my centerpiece… and votive candles that smell of Hot Apple Pie or Cinnamon…

6 thoughts on “October Gives Way to November

  1. A nice display of welcome signs of Thanksgiving . . . I like how others decorate, but I don’t get into that as much . . . I love the holiday though and like to bake the yummy meal . . . and have people here for dinner . . .

  2. Just love seeing all your holiday decorations. So festive. I also have a pilgrim pair, very old, made of candle wax and carved into shape. I’ve never burned them, they bring too many memories of Thanksgivings gone by. I think a trip to my favorite thrift store may be in my future.

  3. you have a lovely collection – especially like the turkey sitting on the mantle. sweet. your salt and pepper shakers are great. i think that would be something neat to collect. hmm, may have to check into that. thanks. ☺

Leave a comment