A Few Thrift Store Finds…

My thrift store shopping has been a little sparse lately… trying to rid myself of unwanted things… like through the Yard Sale I had a few weeks ago…

but, I have found a few small things… that wouldn’t take up too much space and that I liked of course!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A Votive Holder made of  Pink Metal Flowers with a Glass Insert

The dimensional look is what attracted me…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pattern is called Old English Spatterware…

A Scented Tart Burner… Another small votive candle is stuck in from behind to heat and melt the tart… Smells so good!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This Cup and Elongated Saucer grabbed me due to the black edging… and cute Teacup Motif

The steam rising from the cups say…“Tea Time” and “Let’s Chat”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This old Turkey Platter… with no chips… no cracks… definitely had me with it’s pretty aqua blue trim and hand painted turkey… says, Thanksgiving to me!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Banana Muffins… found their “short-lived” home… there for awhile…

Just a mix… with added real bananasOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAk3694684but, so good!

14 thoughts on “A Few Thrift Store Finds…

  1. Fun finds! I fight the battle of stuff constantly it seems…just when I get myself organized and clean out, I run across some new and charming little knick knack and can’t resist! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

