#FWF Free Write Friday: Beautiful People

bobby vietnambobby-through-001bobby-vietnam-6bobby-vietnam-4

quotes-about-strength

KellieElmore.comfree-write-friday-kellie-elmore

FWF prompt:

Tell me about a beautiful person you know…

My best friend…

My confidant…

My sparing partner…

My love…

My reassurance…

My protector…

My husband…

When we first met 45 years ago… in September of 1968…

I knew… he was a “beautiful person”…

Actually, I just thought he was “cute”…

He was polite…

He loved his family…

He was endearing…

He was honest…

He was serving his country…

Yes. “beautiful” to my eyes… Inside and out!

We’ve been through much…

had lots of joys…

lots of tribulations…

lots of passion…

lots of love…

and still do at this time…

Life is what it is…

but, having a “Beautiful” person to share it with… makes it an awesome one!

13 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday: Beautiful People

  1. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

