Leaves to Christmas Tree…

We were going to rake leaves… k9765394

So many still falling… Neighbor’s trees still harboring many yet to fall…

k10972180

So we debated…

Who… really wants to rake leaves?…

We actually blow them a lot… with the leaf blower… so much easier!…

Bobby had already gotten out the Christmas boxes… and I have many!…

There they were staring at me

Old decorations 087a3229mixed with the newk7516763

I started looking… Oh, no!… that was downfall… k14677210

and the next thing I know… Bobby is in on it… and we are putting up the Christmas Tree

Leaves were forgotten!…

We decided where… to put it…

Got the lights just right… I use just white… seems to show off the ornaments better…

I found some new ones I had bought… and mixed with the older ones… it seemed to work… k7346587

It’s not a fancy tree… k11127296

It’s not a fashion tree…k4611704

It’s not a perfect tree… k4755247

It kinda reminds me of the
Charlie BrownChristmas Tree… 41327_14_inch_charlie_brown_christmas_tree_1

http://youtu.be/B4sIzsFQZgE

Simple and decorated with love… u17994164

Jill, the cat… has already found her place under it…k11365675 and watched the whole time from her perch on the couch as we put on each ornament…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last year…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This year!  We aren’t even finished yet!

I have boxes and boxes of ornaments to go through… k7346587

My little neighbor neighb_c who is always in need… will get a lot of them

Bringing a little joy to her is a good thingu19986331

The rest will be offered to my daughter-in-law… I’ll pick out a special bag for her…

I didn’t want to have Christmas intrude on Thanksgiving… k0769591but, it seems to have a way of doing it…

and the “leaf story” will be continued later…

4 thoughts on “Leaves to Christmas Tree…

  1. Pingback: Sunday Grateful: November10, 2013… Grandkids Inspiration! | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

