Christmas Gift Giving…

I’ve started stashing a few presents for Christmas… I have to buy a few things at a time… with our money coming in on certain days… u13311684

YOU know what I mean!…

and the every day bills are still there… and food needs to be bought sfo0814… and gas for the car…

We do draw names with the adults in our immediate little family… consisting of 7 of us…

I suggested it last year and everyone jumped at the ideak15480118 … and we are continuing this tradition… Thank Goodness!…

I have three Grandkids… and have a budget ( certain amount I spend ) for their gifts too…k4399683

They like gifts… ( wrapped presents ) x18728389and maybe a gift card… to a favorite storek4809558

and it makes me so happy buying something I feel they will really use or enjoy…

I give this great thought…

k9904381

My husband , my son who lives with us and myself… fill each other’s Christmas Stocking including our cat, Jill’s…

We are not allowed to peek until Christmas Eve night when everyone has left for the night…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My niece gave my son “A Christmas Story” stocking last year for fun… since she knows that’s one of his favorite Christmas Movies…A-Christmas-Story-30

Mine is a quilted one…

My husband’s is the Santa and Jill has a kitty on hers… which is only appropriate for a cat!

Our own private little celebration…

Our own little tradition!…

And we are so surprised at our own ingenuity in finding items that fit into the area of a sock u17965586and are items that each will enjoy! 

We do good!

Other than these few gifts… I draw names with my BUNCO group… and we exchange when we go out to eat to a favorite restaurant…k13712070

When we go to my niece’s house for a pre-Christmas get-together… Women bring a $10.00 lady gift… and the men bring a $10.00 man gift… ( if you want to participate… which is optional ) and then a game is played where everyone ends up with something…sma0111

Fun and not expensive

The men seem to have more fun than the ladies… passing a certain present from one to another… like it’s worth more than the $10.00 paid!…

The children here… also draw names… with each other… and they are all satisfied… u23842863

I feel we have become smarter in our thinking on this gift giving idea…

Less stress…

Less a financial burden…

and we have learned that just being togethermardep0013s

enjoying good food prepared by all  x10497109

is the best Christmas Present we could ever have!

k16018388

8 thoughts on “Christmas Gift Giving…

  1. Ah, I’ve only barely begun! I’ll be knocking out some of the family gifts next week when we see some at Thanksgiving…I’ll shop and leave the gifts with them to open on the big day. Some I do online, and I’ll keep a few things for the last few days before Christmas…just fun to be out and about at the peak of the holiday season. My one rule…always done before Christmas Eve. I do NOT like to be out shopping on that day. That’s a day to be at home, enjoying family! Good luck with your list! ~ Sheila

  2. Pingback: Contentment | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

