#FWF Free Write Friday: The Circle of Life

I’d like you to consider the changing seasons and circle of life as your prompt this week.

free-write-friday-kellie-elmore

Of course my first thought went to the Disney Movie… Lion King… and the song ( Circle of Life ) sung in this awesome little film…

http://youtu.be/HwSKkKrUzUk     220px-The_Lion_King_poster

Then my thoughts went to my life…

My circle to me is not complete yet… and I’m so glad…k11979877

If it was complete I would not be here on Earth… and I still have lots I want to see and do…

My circle started with …

my birth…rco0036

In a hospital… born the same day as my cousin… rooms apart…

and we are still close to this day… maybe due to this coincidence…

as a baby…

being held by my Mother… feeling safe and warm… with Daddy near as my strength…

I have memories of my times as a baby… told to me by other siblings… and relatives…

as the “baby”… the last child… I was told I was spoiled… but, so sweet… No wonder!…

Parents being 40 and 41… I was a surprise added to their circle!…

as a toddler…k3668694

I just felt love…. and tolerated by my sister and brother…

I was a chubby little girl… wearing pink dresses and black paten shoes… Curls abounded…

as a young girl…u19787289

played in the creek and woods… a little tomboy catching tadpoles and baby frogs…

playing Cowboys and Indians… using sticks made into bow and arrows…

kicking a ball … and playing with neighbor kids who lived sometimes a mile away… as we walked the country road a lot!…

Outside was my haven… already cutting grass… and being my big brother’s helper…

and my sister’s pain… as I wanted to see everything she had… from make up to clothes… to listening to her talk on the phone to her boyfriends…

as an older pre-teen…k9682342k10776615

I was always a lover of school… I wanted to learn… to be with friends… create…

I wanted to sew and cook… watching my Mom intently… as she patiently taught me… carrying over to this day in my circle…k12342577

I watched my dad building and working hard to keep us safe… healthy and nourished…

as a teenager…k10848097

terribly shy… but, had many friends who are still to this day in my circle

I always loved the thought of having a boyfriend… I was a teenage girl…x13458693

I had friends who were boys… and finally connected to one I thought would be forever…

so young… so naive…pix1448

as a young adult…k10326193k8941852

my circle is broadening… meeting people from different places… having to make my own decisions… working… make my own money… feeling grown up but, still attached to all of those values instilled in me as a child…x28289513

wanting to have fun and enjoy life… wanting no commitments…

and then it happens…

that part of our own circle then collides with another’s circle…k2659091

falling in love… being knocked off your feet… and dealing with the many changes that come pouring in…

as a young married woman…k10354197

Your circle is now joined with your husbands… It becomes two circles entwined with all of the things two lives have accumulated…

two different personalities… two ways of thinking… two ways of hopes and dreams… sometimes two goals…

You begin to sort through… and slowly these two circles become like one… again…

and it’s even more shiny…k9287374

It is a circle combined with love as the main ingredient k6580032

with the strength of commitment… and the ever presence of some tarnishing and re-polishing…

8 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday: The Circle of Life

Leave a Reply

