My Sunday Grateful: November 17, 2013- Friends and Shopping

Friday I was asked to a sale at my neighbor’s place of work… Sale on NFL Jerseysfootball… basketball and hockey…

Why not!

might as well check it out…

and I did find Steelers128670 and Viking thumbFootball Jerseys for my grandson and a hat…

Wasn’t it nice of her to save me a coupon k5595157to go and look with her!… I thought so!

The next day…

I met up with two friends I worked with for lunch…

mpe0008

One is retired like me and one is younger and still working…

We sat and enjoyed a drink k7218898for about an hour before ordering our lunch…

We had all agreed on the place to meet…

and anticipated hearing all of our tales of woes and good times

The waitress was very understandingjea0002… and told us to take as much time as we wanted…

So we did!… and had a very leisure lunch…

I talked and listened so much… I had to take half of my food home… but, that was OK… I enjoyed it later…

We left there and went shopping for about an hour or more…

Both of my friends have little granddaughters… two and under…k4413427

So, I knew I could find them in the little girl’s department looking for Christmas presents…

I was on my ownk15902140 looking for presents for my 3 grandkids… who are getting older…

I browsed just in case I saw something I thought they would like…

I came home with some great little brown leather low-cut boots k11134952for my oldest granddaughter… and a great price on them too!… Now… if she likes them as much as Grandma does… You never know!…

We met back up and checked out each other’s purchases… and said good-bye with a group hug… promising to get together after Christmas…

k10837282

This week I’m going with a sister, sister-in-law and a friend to shop again… and I get to choose the place to shop and eat…

Old Time Pottery     gift-card_icon and

“I-Hop Restaurant”… loyalty-card

How does chicken and waffles sound? … Chicken_Waffles

Sometimes I purchase an item or two and sometimes just look and look… getting ideas…

The best thing about all of these little trips… is being with such great friends…

k5286075

I’m so grateful for the people who are in my life and sharing good times together!

8 thoughts on “My Sunday Grateful: November 17, 2013- Friends and Shopping

  1. How wonderful to have an active social life. I am happy to hear you had such fun and shopping for the grandchildren is always so much fun…especially if it is in the vein of spoiling…LOL God Bless

  2. Nothing like spending time with friends and sharing stuff with them. I really miss one of my friends from where we used to live, 400 miles away. Though I have made lots of new ones, some are more special than others! :)

Leave a Reply

