Feeling Blessed

As I sit here reading other’s thoughts through their blogging… I feel so blessed

k10708818

I have my family close… most watching TV… resting…

I have a little Granddaughter  ( 18 years )… that comes to spend the night on T-W-Th… between working late at United Parcel Service and going to college at U of L …

Easier than driving all the way to her home which is in another little town South of us…

Having her makes me feel complete… a Grandmotherly feeling that Mom’s and Grandma’s will understand…

Love runs deep with Grandchildren… ( I have a total of three )… she’s the oldest… u21182167

We’ve eaten…

Talked a little…

and kinda went to our own spots…

We just do what we feel comfortable doing… x17717566

It’s so quiet… except for the occasional Christmas song I play on my computer…

I love the old favoritesk7456550

but, Celine Dion has a voice that reaches me…

http://youtu.be/51bO1CVPWRA    So This Is Christmas

http://youtu.be/4RWA3T9i4c8      The Christmas Song

unnamed

I have two things that give me pleasure… in a simple way…

Soft music… and Candlelight… with a lite scent… vmo0839

So, this time of year has me smiling a lot!…

Now, my mind is wandering to my cup of hot tea… Nothing too sweet… but, just warming to my body… k6616465

I hope you are enjoying your evening…

7 thoughts on “Feeling Blessed

  1. evenings like this always a joy – but i am not ready for Christmas music just yet…just saying. but nice you have your granddaughter visiting so often – precious times. ♥

Leave a Reply

