Easy “Sweet” Breakfast

We are going to eat lunch today at my sister’s… so I figured a lite breakfast would be fine…

I had bought these turnovers to make sometime this week… so that’s what I was “tempted” to bake…

Just 6 in the package… so no indulging here…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They come in apple and cherry… but, really like cherry

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dough comes in a roll like canned biscuits…

a plastic packet of fruit filling and one of white frosting…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Got coffee started where it would be ready when turnovers came out of the oven…

“timing” here is essential… ha, ha!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Coffee mug ready!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After placing squares of dough on a cookie sheet ( in my case… a pizza pan )…

squirt out filling into center of dough…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fold over dough into a trianglepressing edges to seal with fingers…

Bake at 375 degrees for 10 minutes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Come out golden brown and so flaky!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cut corner of frosting glaze…

and zig zag it over the warm turnovers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kinda pretty aren’t they… and so yummy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh, yes… my coffee with half/half… my way!

7 thoughts on “Easy “Sweet” Breakfast

  1. sounds heavenly…now i am hungry. maybe the problem is on my end, but none of the images appear on this page. okay, it may be my browser having issues. but your words put the pictures in my mind so no problems :)

Leave a Reply

