#FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

free-write-friday-kellie-elmore

kellieelmore.com

fwf2

“Blue Bear”   by: Marilyn Griffin

I’ve had you…

For so many years…

You used to be blue…

Faded white… who cares…

You wore a pink bow…

Long been gone…

I had you in tow…

Our hearts in bond…

I held you tight…

Close to my chest…

As day turned to night…

Lay my head to rest..

Safely kept me…

I squeezed you tight…

So big to me…

With all my might…

I’m now older…

I have you still…

But, I’ve grown bolder…

Knowing what’s real…

You are just fur…

My Teddy love…

Memories a blur…

Sitting above…

I’ve lost my need…

For a Bear like you…

Now I must lead…

As grown-ups do!k0888824

4 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

  1. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Quote Prompt | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  2. Pingback: #FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

