Love for Baby Jesus

When my oldest Granddaughter 487075_280642388714422_2000357850_n..

was about two years old…

Christmas had come and I put out the Nativity with Baby Jesus… Mary/Joseph… 3 Wise Men… Angel… Sheep… Cow… Donkey… Camel… Shepherds…

The figures were placed inside the Manger my friend’s Mom had given me…

My Granddaughter would walk up and look and look at it… and I would tell her all of the figures names…

She really liked Baby Jesusk3123947

and I would find Baby Jesus everywhere

In other rooms… on the couch… on the coffee table… in her toys…

As you can see by this grin… she was so sweet… and still is!

When I would ask her, “Where is Baby Jesus Taylor?”…

she always seemed to know…

tkg23

We still have this set of figures…

They have been handled a lot… and are 44 years old this Christmas…

bought when my husband returned from Viet Nam and we had our first real Christmas together…

Today our little new one… “Kitty” decided our other Nativity was very pretty… or maybe she liked Baby Jesus k3123947like Taylor…

I found her laying right beside it… Staying there for quite awhile just looking at the Holy Family

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I loved how she had laid her paws on it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

as if needing to be close…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So Sweet !

8 thoughts on “Love for Baby Jesus

Leave a Reply

