Ugly Christmas Shirt and Spumoni/ Fruitcake Cookies…

I had read two cookie recipes k12782833 … I just had to make

These will be for us to have at home and any company that comes by…

(if we don’t eat all of them)… pix1157

Terry http://terry1954.wordpress.com/

a fellow blogger mentioned Spumoni Cookies… and I love Spumoni Ice Cream k14020681 … so I had to try them!

and then I had forgotten about Fruitcake Cookies…

YES!…

I’m one of those that love Fruit Cake… full of candied fruit… nuts… spices…CB005631

Says Christmas to my taste buds… k15817676

Before starting to bake…

I finished Bobby’s UGLY shirt for our Christmas Eve Party at my son and daughter-in-law’s…

Actually I think it’s quite cute!… I said, “I don’t or can’t make ugly… it’s just not in me!”…

131215_020

I found this T-Shirt at the thrift store…

Red… Christmas color!…

It just said “Sugar Daddy”… like the candy…

My mind starting clicking… Santa could be a “Sugar Daddy”…

131215_022

I added words…”I’m your…” pointing to Sugar Daddy…

 that was already embroidered on shirt…

131215_023

Santa “Sugar Daddy” with arms full of candy was added…

131215_024 131215_025

Added stockings with hot glue like rest of additions…

filled with candy… Plus Gold Candy Coins…

Mine is in the making…

I’m stopping here to continue cookie baking…

Be back…

I have a few more batches to bake… then I’ll show you some yummy cookies that you could make for yourself…

I’m back! … cookies are finished and cooling…

Spumoni… A flavor of pistachio, chocolate and cherries…

Ingredients: 2 cups self rising flour, 1/1/2 cups butter (I used Butter Crisco Sticks),1 cup light brown sugar,1 large egg + 1 egg yolk,1 teaspoon almond extract,1 teaspoon vanilla extract…

Mix these ingredients together well…

then (fold in) …

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips, 1/2 cup chopped pistachios, 1/2 cup cherries… either dried, candied… I used maraschino cherries in jar (drained well on paper towels and chopped)

131215_007

Chopped Cherries, Semi-Sweet Chocolate, Pistachios

added to other ingredients…

Cover cookie sheet with parchment

Drop by spoonfuls on pan

350 degree oven for 13-15 minutes (when light golden brown)…

Remove and cool… 131215_016

Fruitcake Cookies… ( I put in small baking cups like miniature fruitcakes)… or you may bake as a cookie

Ingredients: 2 sticks butter ( I used Butter Crisco Sticks), 1 cup brown sugar, 3 eggs, 1/2 cup milk, 3 cups  self-rising flour, 1 teaspoon cinnamon…

Mix these ingredients together well…

then fold in…

18-24 oz. mixed candied fruit, 3/4 cup raisins (golden or regular), 4 cups chopped nuts (either pecan or walnut) …

131215_012

Chopped Candied Fruit, Raisins, Walnuts…

added to batter…

Drop by spoonfuls onto parchment covered cookie sheets or put into small paper baking cups like I did…

I also topped with more of the candied fruit before baking…

350 degree oven for 13-15 minutes… little longer for “small cakes”… light golden brown

131215_015

My husband couldn’t resist these k14902800Not overly sweet

Great with a hot cup of coffee k3702550or tea! k11396555

One thought on “Ugly Christmas Shirt and Spumoni/ Fruitcake Cookies…

  1. These look so good! We attended a family get-together today and I made a buttermilk pie for that. After my sister and brother-in-law died, their children each year have a dinner and invite my other sister and our brother and families. Her children have kept their homeplace and that’s where they gather for this dinner. The cookies sound easy to make.

Leave a Reply

