From “Simple” to “Courageous”!

I am so ready for the start of a New Year!…

k13925007

I have made some strong goals for myself… k2313589

and my new word ( neologism) for the year “Courageous”… has me biting at the bit k8965957 with a squeamish feeling inside…

I’m going from “simple” last year k14272361… to what I feel is an opposite goal this coming year…

Why? … you ask…

Because my years are passing by way too fast!…

I’ve got lots that I want to achieve…

k10639479k14898007

Will I achieve them all?

NO!… of course not!…

We never are finished…

We are always wanting more…

to see things we’ve never seen…

to interact in things we’ve never done…

to meet more strangers and have them become friends…

To relate more to the ones we have…

To change ourselves inside and out…

I hope people are like this…

because, if not… I feel they have given up… sfo0303

Not a way I want to go!…

I want to reach some of “my” goals…

k13722679

To experience that free feeling that makes me smile… makes me laugh… makes my heart beat wildly…

I still will take some of the “simplified” things I learned from my word this past year and apply to this coming year…

I don’t want to undo what good I have learned

I just want to add to my life …

So, we will see…

What does 2014 hold for me?

the unknown for sure…

but, my goal is to be courageous!

k11029325

k1265149

and if I achieve one or more of the things that I want to expound on…

I will feel contentment, happiness and be proud!

4 thoughts on “From “Simple” to “Courageous”!

Leave a Reply

