After Christmas “FINDS”!

Cleaned out my pantry to start off my day…

Did I plan to???

NO, but, when it hits me… I do it!…

Why not!

and it feels so good to accomplish these things…

********************

Have you ever found Christmas remnants after Christmas…

These are the things I found yesterday around my house…

140102_001

A Santa hanging high… you have to know I’m kinda short!…

An Angel holding a kitty…

I like cats so much… maybe I didn’t really want to take it down…

A few ornaments in the bathroom… They matched so well… they just blended in

*******************

Do you after Christmas shop?

I like to… but, only a few oddities so far this year…

Unique Thrift shopping had me finding this cute older Santa Sleigh with Sweet Reindeer…

It requires batteries and when inserted later… it worked!…

The little reindeer move their legs and it plays various Christmas Songs…

I played it for the last time this morning as I will pack it away until next year… 140101_002

Another thrift find…

Snowman Candles… aren’t they the cutest!… Using them as my winter centerpiece on my kitchen table…140101_017 140101_019

Makes me smile!

A brand new Christmas Mug with a pretty ceramic topped spoon to match… These 50% off sales at a thrift store are the best finds… 140101_020 140101_021

A few boxes, wrapping paper, clings , pot holders, placemats… was fun to find too…

140101_024140101_022

I’m a “think ahead” girl…

I will still be on the look out for more bargains… because like I’ve said before…

“The fun is in the hunt!”… 

2 thoughts on “After Christmas “FINDS”!

Leave a Reply

