The “Painting” Gift”

Christmas Eve was coming to a close…

Presents had been opened…

131224_031

Dinner was over…

Laughing/talking still going on..131224_033.

Kids checking out their presents…

131224_037

My daughter-in-law tidying up… k11110727

Son taking out the papers from all of those gifts… k4935033

Puppy playing with his new toy…

131224_040

We had decided it had been long enough for our food to settle… so dessert was being fixed and passed out…131224_016131224_015

The three grandkids disappeared for a few minutes… a little unusual… but, not that noticeable…

131224_020

It was then that I heard a quiet voice, and then three voices all at once,

“We made this for you Grandma!”…

and as I turned… those three sweet faces were looking at me for a reaction I’m sure…

131224_023

I’m sure my mouth opened wide… and my hands went to my chest… actually my heartk14190856as I looked at what was being given to me…

A painting… painted with loveby all three of them!…

There was green grass… blue sky with subtle white clouds… 3 brown trees cut from material… and tiny rosebuds sprinkled in the branches and throughout the grass…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A surprise that was not only given to me… but, to their other Grandma and Mother…

The trunks of the trees were their small arms… and their sweet hands/fingers were the branches…

We were so impressed at their art ability… but, mainly the thoughtfulness that went into making this special gift…

Big sister… getting materials… coming together as a collaboration with younger sister and brother… k15610375

We were not only overjoyed… but, grateful for the thought that went into the gift!…

They were asked to sign their works like real artists do… which pleased them… I could tell…

I’m looking for a frame… where it will be hung for all to see… k12329053

A memory keeper for sure!

6 thoughts on “The “Painting” Gift”

Leave a Reply

