Finish This… Week #2

FinishThis--SMALL

Prompts for WEEK TWO are:

1. If I could make anything grow on trees, it would be… 2347141402_2401567826_s

Blessings for those in need… Shaped like small angel flowers… pure and white… slightly pink… 

It would bloom profusely with the loveliest fragrance… pulling the person who needed the blessing to it…

2. I can’t stop smiling… k5914311

Because I have been given a blessing… one that fits my expectations just right!

3. I get back to nature by…bul0484

Taking walks outside… looking closely at all of God‘s little pleasures HE has given us… From flowers… to trees… to the dirt they grow from… the blue of the sky… the snow, rain, sun touching us in different ways…

4. I dread washing… u11389890

Actually nothing! …

Washing dishes gives me discipline and a quiet time to think of others…

Washing clothes… gives me that sweet smell of freshness…

Washing the car… gets me outside in the sunshine… and a feeling of accomplishment and pride as I drive away…

Washing myself makes me feel energized… ready to dress up and go somewhere…

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Finish This… Week #2

  1. Love your answers to these prompts, especially the first one. How generous, that you would wish blessings for others rather than something for yourself! Seems like that’s in keeping with who you are at heart. And, like you, I like to wash things…seems therapeutic somehow! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

