Banana Pudding… My Way…

Finally got to the store…

with the snow and very cold temperature… k8479852I haven’t wanted to get out…

I almost had to make myself…

Looking for some quick meal ideas… and desserts…

I decided I could make Banana Pudding with the Vanilla Pudding Mix I already had…

Just needed some Graham Crackers and Bananas…

and my guys love it!…

After eating our Deli Lunch of BBQ Pork, Potato Salad and Slaw… with some really good Bakery Rolls  k8281120k15167429

I thought I would make it… and then clean up everything at once…

I fixed the Cooked Type Vanilla Pudding as per directions on package…

I box of pudding with 3 cups of milk k6739905… Stirring until thick…

Hard huh!… 51dPNWf2DXL__SX300_

I bought Cinnamon Sugar Graham Crackers12959822_201307221336 … hoping they would work… because the leftover ones will be eaten with coffee… I know my husband!…

I layered Graham Crackers2-Sliced Bananas k3694684 and then Pudding… 3 times…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I then made Meringue for the top…

I now some people just use Cool-WhipOT384005S … but, I love a Browned Meringue on mine…

Beating 3-Eggs Whites until frothy… add 1/4- Teaspoon of Cream of Tartar

5-Tablespoons of Sugar and 1- teaspoon of Vanilla…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Continue beating on HIGH until Fluffy!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I just love the way the egg whites become this wonderful fluffy white topping….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Spread on pudding… then brown in hot oven (400 degrees) for about 3 minutes

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The guys didn’t even wait for it to cool… They dug right in!…

and evidently it was good… they both had two helpings!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I will have some later… while watching TV… I’m too full from lunch… and want to enjoy it!…

besides… a little clean-up is calling my name… u11389890

My son just said, “You better hurry and get some… if you want any… it’s going fast!”…

That’s what I call “a good thing!”

Enhanced by Zemanta

11 thoughts on “Banana Pudding… My Way…

Leave a Reply

