Forever Stamps…

I received some postage stamps in a lovely card for a birthday gift k9616972… a few weeks ago…

They have been laying on my desk… where I could grab one if I decided to mail a card or note to someone…

I like mailing little notes sometimes… called “snail mail” by somek8865378 … because it’s not instantaneous!…

and receiving them is the best!…

So, when I received these Forever Stamps… I knew they would be put to use!…

I counted 77 different designs for “Forever Stamps”… when I checked the USPS site…

These are what I received!788774-01-main-695x900

Each stamp represents an important theme in America‘s
development as a nation:

Freedom, Liberty, Equality, and Justice

The current U.S. flag consists of 13 stripes and 50 stars… k11310479

The flag illustration by the late Arnold Holeywell is based on a photograph taken by art director Howard Paine. Paine also served as the typographer for the stamp.

Forever stamps are always equal in value to the current First-Class Mail one-ounce rate… currently at the price of 49 cents!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The words caught my eye today on these Patriotic Stamps…

k6565485 Freedom: Power to do what you want to do… Ability to move or act freely!

 sfo0260 Liberty: State of being able to act and speak freely… Power to do or choose what you want to!

vmo0005Equality: State of being equal… The quality or state of having the same rights, social status, etc.!

x17729684 Justice: Process or result of using laws to fairly judge and punish crimes and criminals… Fair treatment!

These words are what our country k13557907is supposed to be based on…

May we always have these words to guide it!

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Forever Stamps…

  1. You always brighten my Day and Mood when ever you send me one of your MKG’s. Maybe someday you as my teacher could show me how to set up my own BLOG page so I can have the same fun you have. You are so special and is easy to see how the Senior’s at the YMCA have taken such a liking to you. Lov U

Leave a Reply

