Saturday Thoughts…

OK… I definitely see a difference in my lifestyle since going back to work…

I believe the good outways the bad

“I” have gained…

Income… a little spending money…u24686663

Socialization… meeting new people… having conversations…LVI0005

Using my talents and skills…k8413105

Having something to talk about…

I do hate leaving things undone… that my Bobby has to pick up…

but, he doesn’t mind…

He has always been my anchork15246274, helper and strength…

and stands behind me on my decisions…

Meals are a little iffy… but, my crockpot k7872553gets used more… and the guys are able to fend for themselves better than I thought!

Saturdays are catch up day as it was when I worked full time…

Tonight… having my youngest Grandkids… who I have missed …

carsonkennedy

They are sooo busy and live a distance away…

and growing up… means more times with their friends… Understandable!

I have put out a few St. Patrick decorations… just a few…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Green Bowl and Candleholders… and Cloth Tablecloth with Leprechauns I found at my thrift store!…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Sparkly Shamrock hung on my door…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My St. Patrick’s Day Flag…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My March Calendar… with a pretty green decorated cupcake…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Leprechaun Window Clings…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also received a surprise in the mail yesterday from a friend I worked with…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A sweet note and a bracelet…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She knows I have my TOPS group“Take Off Pounds Sensibly”… and she found this neat TOPS bracelet someone had when they were in a group… She found it at an Antique Mall in Indiana… and it reminded her of me…

That’s the best part… I was thought ofIsn’t that nice!…

She said, “You’re TOPS with me!”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few of the charms I’ve received…

Incentives for loseing weight…

Kit Kit… our new little one has a new trick… We wake to find toilet paper unrolled from the roll all over the floor… If it’s on the roll “forward”… she neatly unrolls it in a folded pile…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking up at my husband… “Ms. Innocent!”

My husband reversed the roll… thinking it would discourage her

Only made a bigger mess as she used her claws to get it off…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So… these are my Saturdays…

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 thoughts on “Saturday Thoughts…

  1. I’m so glad that you liked your little surprise!! I thought it was charming……. no pun intended, well I guess pun intended. Enjoy it and add or subtract charms to your liking. It was a fun little purchase and I never know what I’m going to find while antique hunting. Tell Bobby and Doug hello for me and stay warm! I’m getting ready for this ice/ snow storm tomorrow. Gee, will this winter weather ever end????
    Love, hugs and friendship always,
    Andrea

  2. You’re ready for an Irish celebration! So glad you’re enjoying your Saturdays. I know how important that down time is for me…weekends are about the only time recently I have a chance to visit the blog world. Miss it when I get behind! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

