Rock Star/ Gangsta Bunny!

I had to catch up on some of my blog reading… k5552954

Fixed me a cup of hot tea… and began… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have had 3 days off, but seem to have been too busy for the computer…

Came home really tired Thursday… rested for a while… then went to grocery…

It was raining really hard all day and actually I just wanted to nap!… k6638933

That afternoon… ran a friend to the grocery and when I returned and finished baking some rolls in the oven and fixed spaghetti and meatballsmab0024

The rolls were melt in your mouth… Frozen… but, have to let rise for 2 hours the quick way… in a warm oven… then bake… YUMMY! k12098172

TV and then to bed…

I was off Friday… but, with my schedule changed this month… it seemed like Saturday all day…  k13000271  NOT GOOD!… So confused all day… I actually can’t remember what I did… Oh, yes!… Water aerobics… thrift store… and cooking a little…

Saturday… I was to have Grandkidsbut, ended up with just my Grandson… because Granddaughter went to her friends…

That’s fine!… Carson and I are pretty good buddies… and find plenty to do…

It seems we all were quite “crafty” this weekend…

My husband has been making me a bench I saw in a magazine… Made of Pine… it turned out so pretty…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He then made our daughter-in-law one… and I painted it black with a pattern to match her country-styleOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It turned out great!…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 140405_005

Carson and I went shopping… played outside… soccer ball k9436949 … made chicken nuggets…watched TV…

He loves for me to play school… Makes me pages to do of mathwriting stories… and other things…

I usually get pretty good grades and sometimes a Smiley Face! 75px-Smiley_Face …

He tricked me on the math!…

Told me to read the directions and then do the math problems…

I worked all of them… and then he says, “If you had read the directions… you would only have had to do 2 problems!”… He got me!…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had to write a story about going in the woods behind his house…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He would make a great teacher… but, he says already… that he wants to be an engineer… designing buildings, bridges    k3605619 , etc. … He’s “9”…

We then made a few “Crafty Rabbits from the things I collected from the thrift store…

( https://babyjill7.wordpress.com/2014/03/29/thrift-store-finds-on-a-rainy-day/ )

His imagination is amazing!…

I cut out 3 bunnies… and he decorated two and me one…

His was a “Rock-Star/Gangsta Bunny”  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA …

and the other was his sister as a Louisville Cardinal Fan Bunny… complete with her basketball, CARDINAL pennant / basketball and high top tennis shoes

He then added her new braces she has to wear for two years

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

VERY CREATIVE!…

My bunny just carried a basket of eggs and wore a bow tie

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Go figure!…

We always have great fun!…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA and my tea is getting cold…

 

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Rock Star/ Gangsta Bunny!

  1. Thanks for the trip to the Grocery on Friday. You had some great fun with your grandson. I think it was cute about the Math Problems it pays to read directions. Your bunny’s were real cute. Your talent for Art has been passed on.

Leave a Reply

