Painted Adirondack Chairs… Then and Now!

Cover of

Cover via Amazon

 

 

I had painted an Adirondack Chair for my son and his wife about two years ago… They had bought a heavy plastic blue one on clearance…

It turned out quite cute… with a Margaritaville Theme…

It was used on their pool deck and now is on their deck at their new house…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A friend of theirs handmade a wooden Adirondack Chair… and wanted me to paint it… with a Beach Scene… to have on their pool deck…

I had to wait until the weather warmed up…and it finally did this weekend…

I was given free rein on what to paint on it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill had claimed the chair… Poor baby has to find a new place to sleep!

 

I chose an Aqua Blue color to paint it with…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Had searched clip art pictures for several ideas… and finally got it drawn on and painted today…

I started on my deck painting… and it progressively got hotter and hotter…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I probably have blistered feet bottoms… but, being that I go barefoot all of the time… I’ll be fine…

I could also tell my face… arms and neck were getting a little pink…

I only need to spray the chair with some clear acrylic coating and it can be delivered or picked up…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kenny Chesney sings No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problems!”

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve sent several texts to keep my son updated on the progress…

I think he and Melanie are more excited than his friends…

Let’s hope they like it!

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 thoughts on “Painted Adirondack Chairs… Then and Now!

  1. Those chairs are so much fun! I know they are going to love them!!!! My co-madre painted an adirondack chair for me a few years ago with a Corona theme. I love it and was actually enjoying it today in my back yard with some beautiful spring weather.

  2. That chair turned out great. By painting it you more than doubled the value. Your family is lucky to have someone that is so talented./

Leave a Reply

