A Brighter Week

After a very sad weekEaster brought a little joy… k8835129

I had my little family over for dinner…

Consisting of 11 of us…

Seeing my Grandkids always brightens my day… and brings a smile to my face…

We had the best food… prepared by my daughter-in-law, her Mother and myself… and my sister shows up with a Boston Cream Pie…

Ham, sweet potatoes, potato salad, slaw, deviled eggs, fruit salad, green beans, hot rolls and Orange Dreamsicle Cake… 

009+copy Orange+Dreamsicle+Cake

and all delicious…

Although I had set the table… We all ended up outside to eat… Too pretty to stay inside…

A perfect day!…

We hid Easter Eggs for the grandkids… even the 19-year-old hunted with her brother and sister… What fun!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hunting for eggs…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Granddaughters…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Grandson… Never catch him still!… looking for eggs!

I then played “Bunny Bingo” with all of them… and had a great time… k1609624

Using Easter Words on the cards to cover and Easter Candy for markers…

I had bought 3 small prizes for each of them… and when they were all gone we were finished…

Today… the sun was shining… a little cooler… but, so shiny and bright I had to take a few photos…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Out kitchen window…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kit Kit wanting out…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Through front door…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kit Kit loves outside…

I planted Bright Yellow Dalias yesterday!… Loved the color!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I found Jill… my old lady… still in bed…

Moving a little slower every day!

Enhanced by Zemanta
11 thoughts on “A Brighter Week

  1. So glad you had a lovely family day full of fun for everyone to help you through your sadness. I love your photos and how your older cat has stayed by the bed – sensible cat!
    With love to you and your family
    Sally :)

Leave a Reply

