Rather Stay at Grandma’s!

I figured if I started writing this… my Grandson would wake up… It is 10:00am… and he is still sleeping…

I think kids literally wear themselves out… and don’t realize it… He’ll probably want pancakes… our usual breakfast when he spends the night…

His sister is in a basketball tournament in Lexington, KY

Carson has been to many of these when they spend two days… all day long… watching Kennedy’s Team …

She is 12 and loves her basketball…

1238739_10201091709633866_871487437_n

She has goals of getting a scholarship after High School for college…

Did I have such goals???

NO!…

I knew what I would like to do… but, to attain them… I had not a clue!…

Carson says, “It is quite boring sitting all day… walking around all day”…

So, he opted to stay at Grandma and Poppy’s…

We went to his favorite store… last night… Played pitch and catch with his football OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA … YES… I do that… along with his Poppy, Uncle Doug and a neighbor…

Played with his cars outside… Watched “Scooby Doo Wrestlemania”  …Scooby-Doo!_WrestleMania_Mystery and then real wrestling with his Uncle Doug…

Ate and then played on the computer… He loves “Cool Math”… a math program they use in school but, with games… I noticed he was playing a construction game with trucks… Something he gravitates too… Building things is his passion!…

As I said… I knew he would probably wake up when I started this… and he did!… not a minute into me writing!…

He said he didn’t need breakfast right this minute and would watch TV for awhile…

Great kid!…

We have since had pancakesOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

played ball… shot his BB GUN OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA … at a jug I filled with water… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We have woods behind us… so pretty safe to shoot in that direction… back on the computer outside again…and now… with ME needing a break… he is watching “Space Camp”… an older movie we had here at home… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All is quiet for now… but, he has plans for “SmoresSmores-Microwave.jpg (Graham Crackers, Marshmallows, and Hershey Candy Bar)OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAlater… when Poppy burns the fire pit…

and NO!… I don’t need any exercise for today… I have had it!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 thoughts on “Rather Stay at Grandma’s!

  1. Such a sweet post, Marilyn, about your time with your grandson. Reminds me of when mine lived next door across the field. I miss those simple times spent together just having fun. You are blessed to have your children and grandchildren so close. Cherish them and these times together. I know you do.

    Peggy

    Date: Sun, 27 Apr 2014 00:04:10 +0000 To: wright_peggy@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

