Up…Up… and Away!

It’s been nice having four days off… but, actually I’m a little bored…

Trying to save money for vacation in June… keeps us here at the house a lot!…

So… I stay busy for a while… sit awhile… compute a little while… eat a little while… go outside a little while…

As Bobby and I sat in the swing outside under one of the big trees… Kit Kit came to visit…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and then my son informed me that we had a little visitor on the side of the house…

and after looking him up on the internet found he is called a Blue Tailed Skink… I had always called them lizards…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Found the beginnings of peaches on the Peach Tree planted last year… Bobby is thrilled…

I think the fun is watching the growing process

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Trying to capture the Columbine Flower I got a nice photo of the back of our house…

I am actually quite content at homeOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Tonight I have my TOPS (Take Off Pounds Sensibly) meeting…

I was in charge of a game this past month… and since it was Derby here in Louisville

I made a board with Hot Air Balloons racing up into the sky as we took off pounds… from 1/4 of a pound to whatever anyone did… we called it “Up…Up… and Away!”…

Adam Matthews Balloon Festival Held In Kentucky

I bought prizes for the two winners which will be determined tonight…

I had $12.00 to spend… so I thought with cook outs coming up… plates and napkins would be good!… with a Balloon attached to remind them of the game…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hope I lose a little tonight…

Going to the meetings at least keeps me maintaining!

 

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “Up…Up… and Away!

Leave a Reply

