A Day of Tears

k13041333       I woke up in the doldrums…

Listlessness and despondency…

My heart is aching…

Specifically for my niece who lost her daughter a few weeks ago through suicide…

Then my mind goes to my own son… who suffers with Bi-polar Disorder

Jumping to others that have lost loved ones lately…

I told Terry ( http://terry1954.wordpress.com/) … If my tears could wash away the grief I know others are feeling… it would have been done today!…

Tears just roll down my face…

I dearly hope depression is not sitting in… I hear that it’s the pits… well, I actually know the feeling…

but, haven’t had it for quite a many years…

Thank goodness for wonderful friends with caring words… as they see me suffering…

Thank goodness for an understanding sister I can pour my thoughts out to…

Thank goodness for a loving husband that lets me get through these times… knowing I will be better…

My eyes are so red and swollen… I dare not go out…

A scary sight for sure…

I feel I must have cried an ocean today by the salty taste of my tears…

When you feel so helpless… nothing you can say… nothing you can do…

I depend on my God to help me… although forgetting to go to Him as soon as I should…

As I say these words… I swear I feel myself being lifted up…

the tears drying up…

the stooped shoulders rising…

Thank you Dear Jesus for loving me so…

Please help those on my mind… and although I find it hard sometimes to ask for ME… I ask you to be with me too!

AMEN

Enhanced by Zemanta
18 thoughts on “A Day of Tears

  1. Dear Marilyn, I send you love through the ther in the hope that it will help you feel better knowing that you are cared for by your blogging friend, Sally. I hope my beautiful things will help to lift your spirits .

  2. Marilyn, I’m so sorry you’ve had a low day. Hopefully you’re finding some peace and ease. I can’t say I’ve experienced the things you talk about, but of course I understand the stress of family illness and concerns. And I know that some days everything just backs up and you have to face it, bear with it, go down in the valley, before finding the way up again. Blessings to you as you rest and recover your normal sunny spirits. I know you’ll find that piece of yourself again. But part of being family is to weep with those who weep and mourn with those who mourn, so that’s worthwhile too, though hard to do. ~ Sheila

  3. Sorry for your loss. Not easy to stay even with so much pulling you down but blogging is a great way to get it out. Wishing you strength.

  4. Marilyn, I am so very sorry for your own sadness, and I pray you will soon feel better. So much in life is hard to understand. I believe you are strong and that you’ll soon bounce back. You are courageous to share your experience and, as your blogger friends comfort you with their words, you can see how others care about you and about the loss in your family. A song sung at my sister’s funeral, says, “Farther along, we’ll understand why.” I’ll pray for your family. Take care.

Leave a Reply

