“I’m 7 Years Old!”

 

As I come into work… I make a point of going around and saying hello to all that have come that day…
A “hi!’ here… a “hello” there k15095963… a “good morning” k16543023 or “how are you today?”… maybe a “pat on the shoulder”…

 

I lean down and say hi to Michael… He looks at me in a strange stare… but, says “hello” back at me in a funny squeaky voice… I ask if that’s his Donald Duck 75px-Donald_duck_debut voice… and he proceeds to say… “NO, that’s the little boy who comes out sometimes” k0572483 … I look at him in disbelief… as he chatters on in this unusual voice… He says he is 7 years old k10109398 … I look at him in wonder… as another girl looks at me with the same questioning look on her face…

 

What is happening?… cof1923

 

The other girl wants to know if the little boy likes to play… and he says, “NO!… don’t want to go outside!”… and that he had been molested!…

 

We are both getting some strange feeling vibes by now…

 

This is NOT Michael talking at all… It is a dual personality of his… k11885617

 

Only having heard of such a thing… I am taken back…

 

Not, scared… but… found it quite interesting!…

 

He says, “Michael might come back later”…We said, “That will be fine!”…

 

We in turn question the nurse in our room k15040406 … and she informs us that Michael does indeed have multiple personalities… besides MS… k11801494

 

I had never witnessed this… or had the other girl I work with…

 

The nurse said, “I have… and it might happen several times during the day”…

 

As quick as the little boy appeared… Michael was back… and then was very talkative… and telling us stories of his days in High School… car0303

 

Another new experience for me!…

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

