Crock-pot Meatloaf

 

I am addicted to crock pot cooking lately…I have a small one and a large one

I put whatever I’m cooking for the day in when I get up… and when time for dinner… all is done and tastes so good

Meats are tender… or whatever food I’m cooking… hot and ready to serve!

Today I tried Meatloaf…

There is just the three of us… and we aren’t BIG Eaters… so a small meatloaf gives us about 2-3 slices each… PLENTY!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Combined ingredients and pressed into small crockpot… drizzled ketchup on top…

 

Ingredients:

1 lb. Hamburger ( ground beef )…

1/2 small Onion ( sweet )

1/4 of Med. Green Pepper

1 Egg

1/2 – 3/4 cup Cracker or Bread Crumbs

salt/pepper

Ketchup – 1 Tbsp. added to meat mixture and about same to drizzle on top while cooking…

I put in my small crock-potcovered with lid… Cooked on HIGH for about 2 hours…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Starting to sizzle… Smells wonderful!

 

Just test to see if done… Crock-pots differ in cooking I have found…

For the first time doing this… I was quite impressed…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

1. Perfect size for my little family…

2. Came out of crock-pot perfectly…

3. Tasted great and well-done…

Will definitely do this again!

No more HOT OVENS on Meatloaf Night!

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 thoughts on “Crock-pot Meatloaf

  1. I’ve never tried meatloaf in the crockpot. Thanks for the inspiration. I always list my crock pot when mentioning my favorite crochet or knitting ‘tools’. It gives me more time to play with yarn, best invention ever!

Leave a Reply

