Finish This: Week 23

finishthis-small

1. The best compliment I ever received … 

I will share one lately from my “Seniors” I care for at the YMCA

You are so kind… You help us so much… You really care… You know just the right thing to do and say… You are so creative… We love you!

k9791907
2. Wearing red lipstick makes me feel … more alive… a happier feeling emerges…

I use to NEVER wear bright lipstick… especially red… I felt people were looking at me way too much!… I’m OK with that now!

k12563096k15445348
3. The best investment I’ve made … Nothing monetary!… well I did work at the School System long enough to have a retirement… an achievement for me!… but, never have had funds for extras!… but, I think my biggest investment is…”giving of myself”… trying to help others and having kind words whenever I can…

k8172251
4. My best childhood memory … Oh… I’m lucky enough to have so many!…

a. Getting a Jon Gnagy Art Set for Christmas… have always loved drawing and painting…

b. Daddy preparing our trip to the drive-in… getting a big bag of popcorn and Cokes for the cooler…

c. Our trip to Fountain Ferry Park… an amusement park that was here in Louisville…The most fun!…

d. Trips to parks… with picnic basket prepared by Mom and Daddy talking and telling jokes all of the way there!…

e. The swing that was made for me between twin trees… I would try to touch my toe to the tree branches above me!…

k7954587

I would never stop if I continued remembering!… 

5 thoughts on “Finish This: Week 23

  1. My memories are from when we were in Alaska. All winter I could ride my sled and play outside and not get wet. Alaska is a dry cold. Then when we were in Germany we traveled every summer. There was so much to see. It was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

