I Know You Can’t Wait???

I know you can’t wait to hear how our last day at the cabin turned out!…

I hoped Vera and Jack hadn’t left without waking me up…

She had packed…  rodria0169s   but, in no hurry to leave… In fact had decided to go and get Jeanette a cane for walking with her knee hurting…

I quickly dressed and told the others we were taking a McDonald’s order on our return…200px-McDonald's_Golden_Arches_svg

Sounded good to all!…

We were on the lookout for the cane and found one at the Walgreen’s in downtown GatlinburgwagheaderNew

This Walgreen’s has everything vacationers could want… from food to medicines to souvenirs…

Vera dropped me off and I found a cane that I thought was appropriate… picking blue… my favorite color… 450

Vera was there right on time to pick me up in front… after circling a few blocks…

We then headed to McDonald’s and bought breakfast… We probably weren’t gone 25 minutes… Not bad for us!…

We ate and then Jack and Vera left… We cleaned up and Carolyn and Jeanette told Bobby and I to get out by ourselves for a while…

They probably saw me biting at the bit…Vacation time to me… is go, go, go!…

Bobby and I head to Gatlinburg and proceed to look in the stores… We bought T-shirts   CityEMtn_small … bracelets… candy u25915884 … and a few other things for the Grandkids and their Mom and Dad…

We bought candy for Carolyn to give to a neighbor for watching her dog…11235835                                                  Peanut Brittle was the request!

We finally went to a pub… had a drink and it’s there we decided to take a pizza back to the cabin… It was really good!… The-Best-Italian-Picture-1

Why is it that food tastes so much better when on vacation?…

We rested that afternoon… because swimming was out due to it raining a downpour! k7776313

Sleepies hit us all!…

I was awakened by the smell of baconWhat a wonderful smell!…

k14029099

Carolyn was making our famous bacon, tomato , cheese sandwiches toasted under the broiler… Only the onion was missing… and we weren’t going out to buy just one onion!

Carolyn had caretended to Jeanette’s needs and got her settled in the recliner with everything at her fingertips…

We were going downtown for a while…

We decided a balcony setting would be nice… 140611_006

140611_005

Oysters… Fish/Hush Puppies/Fries and Cold Beer!

 

to view the nightlife… eat a bite… have a drink… and just chill…

Music was blaring… the lights were on… and on almost every block there were singers and cloggers performing little shows…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We enjoyed all!…

It was getting late and with Jeanette being checked on… She was fine!… we did decide to cut the night short… due to leaving in the morning…

We all slept well… We cleaned up the cabin… took out all of the trash… packed… which was a little tighter with the purchases…

and we were on our way back home…

Cracker Barrel  220px-Cracker_Barrel_Old_Country_Store_logo_svg was our last stop in Lexington… Carolyn had seen a little outfit for a new Great-Grandbaby due this coming month… and lunch sounded good!…

As much as we love getting away… home always sounds good too!…

Our adventure had come to a close!

 

3 thoughts on “I Know You Can’t Wait???

  1. I really enjoyed following your trip. Memories of my own trip to Gatlinburg kept popping up in my head. So glad you all had a wonderful time.

  2. Aw now back home and the daily routine. Like all vacations they have to come to an end. My last vacation was in the summer of 1981. From what I was told to jog my memories it was not the best and anything but calm and quiet.

    We went up to Washington State from Bellower, Ca. to visit his parents and families.

Leave a Reply

