FINISH THIS: Week 27

1. For July 4, I celebrated by … Walking the Bridge over the Ohio River from Louisville to Jeffersonville, Indiana… and watching the fireworks shot off in our neighborhood with neighbors… great day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2. My go-to cosmetic product is … a light foundation and “Burt’s Bees” Color Lip Shimmer… I’m a plain girl with simple ways…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3. I am inspired by … my husband… He has always been a strength to me… knows a little about everything… can fix anything… a hard worker… but, can be and have fun!… caring… honest… and to know he loves me unconditionally… makes me inspired!

bobby through-001

4. The best relationship advice I received was … LIKE who you will be with … LOVE is Great!… but, you have to LIKE them!… Enjoy being with them… Have the same interest…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Have “liked” him for 46 years!

5. When no one is around, I tend to … slack off!… I lose myself in things I love to do… writing… arts… a book or even a TV program…

k14019573

 

6 thoughts on “FINISH THIS: Week 27

  1. My week started off on a good note. Watching my grandsons doing sparklers while Daddy shot off fireworks. Then on Friday while attempting to get up on the scales at Tops I lost my balance and landed on the floor. It seemed that as I fell I caught my head on a chair leg causing a small cut to my scalp. It was cleaned and an ice bag placed on the bump.

    Thinking all was OK I went about the rest of my day only to discover that the ice kept the bleeding under control. When I came home discovered it was still bleeding. Since it would not stop bleeding my Granddaughter took me to the ER. They cleaned it and put a staple on the cut.

    Well at least the staple will keep my brain inside and maybe now I can learn and remember things better.

Leave a Reply

