Mouse Trap Craft Time

As I’ve said before, “We do crafts with our folks at the YMCA“…

I’m responsible for one a month… sometimes more if we need a little something extra…
I asked Jennifer to get me these supplies…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mouse Traps… one for each person…

She later said, “The cashier looked at her quite odd and questioning”… she explained… she had no mice… at least not that many…( 30!) … and was for a craft…

We all had to laugh at this mental picture!…

Mod Podge…

Magnet Strips…(We had already)…

and I painted them with some spray paint I already had… and cut pictures from magazines for them to choose…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We have an hour to complete our craft…

They had a choice of pale blue or red…

and a picture they liked…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The mousetraps were handed out and the pictures applied with Mod Podge… a very tacky glue that you can use to Decoupage

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

They were questioning me about what in the world we were going to do with these!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We then attached a 3″ magnet strip … on the backs with glue…

A glue gun works great!…

They had also chosen their Notebook Color…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

We had created a Mouse Trap Magnet Notebook Holder!…

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bit by bit… the idea was forming in their minds and they were quite pleased with their finished products…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

They ask me, “Where do you come up with all of these ideas?”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“The internet… I say, and all of the years I worked with Special Ed Children!”…

I love my job!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mouse Trap Craft Time

  1. that would be great for the fridge door as a memo holder to write down all the groceries or things to do for the week on. fantastic craft idea!

Leave a Reply

