#FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

fwf kellie elmore badge

Credit: Favim

I heard there was music…

coming from the trees

Somewhere by the creek…

every time there was a breeze…

 

I listened every day…

for those music chords…

As in the grass I lay…

back among the fords…

 

The grass was tall back there…

Trees close and tall…

Sunlight was rare…

and thick leaves in Fall…

 

I kept listening…

for those notes to play…

From early Spring…

til dusk turned gray…

 

I wanted to know the secret…

of where the music came…

A cottage… a hut…

This quest was my aim…

 

My desire grew more…

with each day I mused…

Was it a lore…

or just words used…

 

I crept into the thicket..

My ears tuned…

not knowing what…

Sounds would croon…

 

I finally made my way…

The music clear now…

Sunshine brightened day…

As limbs did bow…

 

There was a hut…

in middle of these bushes…

Where path was just a rut…

in a glen of Birches

 

It sat right there…

In the middle of the path…

Seemed placed with care…

Still no sound it hath…

 

Once played…

with nimble fingers…

in this grassy glade…

of birch and firs…

 

I sat down upon the seat…

and began to play…

Sound so sweet…

Body begins to sway…

 

Is this the music?…

that others heard…

Coming from this thick?…

That in our souls stirred…

 

A want for beauty…

had been spurred…

Setting us free…

Past/Present blurred…

 

Someone long ago…

had love of these piano keys

As music did flow…

above the trees…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday: Image Prompt

  1. You are good at what you do. I have a new task I am now called the Football Grandma. It seems that when Rick my son-in-law has to coach my 5 yr old’s football game I get to watch my 3 yr old. My living room is a Fisher Price play room.

    Sunday I had both boys while Mom & Dad went shopping. Having them both for 41/2 hrs was a little rough at times. I did survive. .

Leave a Reply

