Odds and Ends…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There is a site called “I Remember the Children”… a campaign to recognize all of the children who have been killed in Gaza…

I was introduced to it by a fellow blogger… mybeautifulthings…   https://wordpress.com/read/blog/id/29173424/

You place a bouquet of flowers with one of the child’s names on it… in any chosen spot in your community…

This is my bouquet placed for a 17-year-old boyMohammed Isasam Al Batsh… died on July 12, 2014…

I collected the flowers from my yard…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love books!… especially ones that have unique covers… the art work is sometimes better than the read!

Since I love cats… this book caught my eye the other day… “The Cat Sitter’s Pajamas”…

and then a book by “Madonna”… called… “The English Roses”… has great art work  throughout… found at a store I frequent… on sale for $1.00…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This Rose just bloomed from some I transplanted this summer…

It looks like red velvet!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In need of a coffee pot… I found this interesting coffee maker… “Continental” Electric at my Unique Thrift for $4.00brand new in box… and makes great coffee!…

I always have to check and see if I got a good deal… This coffee maker runs from $12.00 -$33.00… depending on what site…

so… not bad!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERApDGC1-10604361v380

3 thoughts on “Odds and Ends…

  1. I am so pleased that you have placed flowers too. I didn’t get a ping back for this, just found it happily, on my catch up stroll through your blog . Today is International Peace day and we are all placing flowers today too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

